Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

The Department of Small Business and Supplier Diversity has created a certification application portal that will allow your business to certify with the Commonwealth through a completely automated process.

For more information on the different certification types please go to the following link:   
https://www.sbsd.virginia.gov/certification-division/

For a list of required documents please go to: 
https://www.sbsd.virginia.gov/important-forms/

For Help Regarding the Application Portal, see the Instructions .pdf below:

Clicking on a section in the Table of Contents in the .pdf will take you directly to whichever relevant section you need. Here are the heading for sections relevant to this page:

  • Launch of the Application Portal
  • Old Application System vs. Application Portal
  • Registering and Logging into the Application Portal
  • I Need to Start the SWaM/DBE Application or Recertification Process for an Application that is Not Already in My Application Queue

 

 

Business Owners should gather required information for certification prior to beginning the certification process.

Click Below:
To Begin the Certification Process

Certification Application

Data Security Statement:
Data associated with the Certification Application and Directory are maintained by the Commonwealth’s of Virginia Information Technology Agency within the organizations secure facility.

 

If you need assistance with the application process, please contact your assigned DSBSD outreach staff person for support.

You can contact one of our Business Development and Outreach Service Business Managers to make an appointment.  Their contact information is listed below:

Southwest

Ramain Gohar: 276-274-9740
Ramain.Gohar@sbsd.virginia.gov


Hampton Roads/Eastern Shore

Angela Barber:  757-385-4285
Angela.Barber@sbsd.virginia.gov


Northern Virginia

Chris Ley:  804-212-4647
Chris.Ley@sbsd.virginia.gov

Central – West

Courtney Mustin: 804-786-0942
Courtney.Mustin@sbsd.virginia.gov

 Central – South

Randy Brown 804-371-8258
Randy.Brown@sbsd.virginia.gov

Director, BDOS

Kathryn Dolan: 804-786-1087
Kathryn.Dolan@sbsd.virginia.gov

You can also contact one of our Certification/Transportation Business Development Specialists to make an appointment.  Their contact information is listed below:

West/Southwest

Michael Russell:  434-385-0881
Michael.Russell@sbsd.virginia.gov

Hampton Roads/Eastern Shore

Nina Britton:  757-728-5148
Nina.Britton@sbsd.virginia.gov

Northern Virginia

Calvin Thweatt: 804-786-3109
Calvin.Thweatt@sbsd.virginia.gov

 Central

Elizabeth Goff 804-786-8973
Elizabeth.Goff@sbsd.virginia.gov

Director of Certification and Transportation Business Development

Calvin Thweatt: 804-786-3109
Calvin.Thweatt@sbsd.virginia.gov

You will want to use a updated browser to complete your certification application:

Suggested Browsers:
Chrome: v58 and above
Firefox: v36 and above
Safari: v9.1.1 and above
Internet Explorer: v11 and above
Edge: v38 and above

Address:
101 N. 14th Street, 11th Floor Richmond, VA 23219
Phone:
1(804) 786-6585
Email:
sbsd@sbsd.virginia.gov
X
X
X