
SBSD SWaM On-site Visit Request 

SBSD SWaM On-site Visit Request, page 1 
Rev. 12/2015 

COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA  

Department of Small Business and Supplier Diversity 

SWaM Certification Program 

An on-site visit is not a requirement for the Virginia SWaM certification process,  
however if your company is seeking certification from another state that requires an 
on-site visit, the Department of Small Business and Supplier Diversity (SBSD) will 
provide this service.  

 Please complete the form below.
 The fee for this service is $75.00. Please make the check or money order in 

the amount of $75.00 payable to “Treasurer of Virginia”.

 Once your request and payment are received you will be contacted by 
SBSD within 30 days to schedule the on-site visit.

 If subsequent visit(s) are required to complete the certification process you 
may be charged additional fee(s).

 The site visit report will be sent directly to the certifying contact for the state 
from which you are seeking certification. 

Request for On-site Visit 

Company Name:  

Contact Name: 

Address: 

City / State/ Zip: 

Phone: 

Email Address: 

SWaM Certification / Record Tracking number: 
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State that requires Virginia On-site Visit Report: 

Name of the Contact Person: 

Address: 

City / State/ Zip: 

Phone: 

Email Address: 

Reference Number:    

The undersigned understands that any material misrepresentation as stipulated 
above will be grounds for denial or revocation of certification and initiation of action 
under State laws (Code of Virginia § 18.2-213.1) concerning falsely sworn 
statements.  

Code of Virginia § 18.2-213.1: 
A person shall be guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor if, in the course of 
business, he willfully makes a false statement knowing it to be untrue, whether 
by affidavit, report or other representation, to an official or employee of a 
public body for the purpose of influencing the certification or denial of 
certification of any business entity as a small, women-owned, or minority-
owned business, or disadvantaged business; 

Business Owner’s Name:   

Company Position:   

Business Owner’s Signature: Date: 

Please send the completed form along with a $75.00 check or money order 
made payable to “Treasurer of Virginia” to SBSD: 

Mailing address:  Department of Small Business and Supplier Diversity 101 N. 14th Street, 11th Floor
101 N. 14th Street, 11th Floor 
Richmond, Virginia 23219       


